31-day Devotional for Single Women- Day 3

Right now I am reading,  The Waiting Room, a 31-day Devotional for Single Women Waiting for the Right Husband by T.C. Spellen, Joy Sillesen, Marleen Harris-Jasper, Karen Powell, Karen Young (found on Amazon, Amazon has a lot of 30 day devotionals). The purpose of this book is not only for the purposes of finding a husband, but to become closer to God. Because of this book, I started reading the bible like a book for the time and created an intercessory prayer. This book has a lot more to offer than just praying to find a husband. Quite frankly, I am not even looking for a husband right now. Instead I am preparing myself for my future husband by bettering myself and my relationship with God. This book helps me to do both. If you are in your waiting season, I encourage you get read a prayer book for single woman. It doesn’t have to be this one, but any book will help you through your season.

Day 3 of this book asks you to candidly answer the following questions. Below are my honest answers to the following questions.

Why do I want to get married?

I want to get married because I want to have a family and become a mother. Also, I want someone who I can be myself around and grow old with that person. I want to be loved romantically that same way I am loved as a sister, daughter, and as a friend. I want a life partner to encourage me and provide  reminder of faith when needed. I also love the idea of love and being in love.. One day I want to be able to feel the real thing. I know it’s coming because of all the prep I am doing right now. Until then I am continuing to work on myself, and building a better relationship with God.

When I know to get married?

  • When I have a strong enough relationship with God that I can hear Him talk to me.
  • Financially stable
  • God’s timing

How do I feel about not being married yet?

Honestly, I am fine about not being married right now. I have to continue working on myself and building my relationship with God. Whenever I am good in those two areas that is when I will be ready for marriage. I say I want to get married by 26 but who knows, I could be married sooner or later. It is on God’s timing.

What type of husband am I waiting for?

  • A God fearing husband.
  • Someone who is able to help me strengthen my faith in God
  • Someone who loves me for me
  • Is invested in my goals and God’s dream dream for me
  • Someone who is genuine
  • Cares about my well being and happiness
  • Someone I am able to be vulnerable with
  • Someone I know who could make a great father.
  • Someone who pushes me to be better and my best self.
  • Someone I can trust
  • Someone who puts God first in all aspects of their life.

Do you think you met your future husband?

Nope, I have not met him yet.

 

Why do you want to get married? What are you looking for in a husband or wife?

Leave a Reply

